The Amarillo Pioneer

Amarillo's only free online newspaper. Established in 2016, we work to bring you local news that is unbiased and honest.


Who's On PRAD?

Many local residents have been wondering who is on the boards for the Potter-Randall Appraisal District. After research and discussion with PRAD, we present you with the list of the boards for PRAD, certified as current by PRAD staff.

Board of Directors

Randall County

·          Dennis Beene

·          Elaine Dollar

·          Henry Hamilton

·          Joe Shehan

·          James Barrington

·          Christina McMurray, Tax A/C (Non-voting member)


Potter County

·          Zac Plummer

·          Gilbert Guzman, Jr.

·          Cindy Spanel

·          Kay Ledbetter

·          Lillie P. Miller

·          Sherri Aylor, Tax A/C (Non-voting member)


2017 Appraisal Review Boards

Randall County

·          Gerry Nickell

·          Lyndon Latham

·          Jason Ault

·          Carol Whittenburg

·          Sherry Wester


Potter County

·          Eddie Norfleet

·          Leon Swift

·          Dennis Horn

·          Tom Roller

·          Rob Mansfield

Registration Open for Amarillo Reads

Three WTAMU Players Pick Up All-American Honors