The Amarillo Pioneer

Amarillo's only free online newspaper. Established in 2016, we work to bring you local news that is unbiased and honest.


Sample Ballot for November 6th General Election (Potter County, Texas)

Sample ballot for the November 6, 2018 general election in Potter County, Texas. This ballot includes every candidate listed, as certified by the Texas Secretary of State

U. S. Senator              

REP        Ted Cruz               

DEM       Beto O'Rourke               

LIB          Neal M. Dikeman

U. S. Representative District 13              

REP        Mac Thornberry              

DEM       Greg Sagan               

LIB          Calvin DeWeese


REP        Greg Abbott               

DEM       Lupe Valdez               

LIB         Mark Jay Tippetts

Lieutenant Governor              

REP        Dan Patrick               

DEM       Mike Collier               

LIB          Kerry Douglas McKennon

Attorney General              

REP        Ken Paxton               

DEM       Justin Nelson               

LIB          Michael Ray Harris

Comptroller of Public Accounts              

REP        Glenn Hegar               

DEM       Joi Chevalier               

LIB          Ben Sanders

Commissioner of the General Land Office              

REP        George P. Bush               

DEM       Miguel Suazo               

LIB          Matt Pina

Commissioner of Agriculture              

REP        Sid Miller               

DEM       Kim Olson               

LIB          Richard Carpenter

Railroad Commissioner              

REP        Christi Craddick               

DEM       Roman McAllen               

LIB          Mike Wright

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2              

REP        Jimmy Blacklock               

DEM       Steven Kirkland

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4              

REP        John Devine               

DEM       R.K. Sandill

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6              

REP        Jeff Brown               

DEM       Kathy Cheng

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals              

REP        Sharon Keller               

DEM       Maria T. (Terri) Jackson               

LIB         William Bryan Strange III

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 7              

REP        Barbara Parker Hervey               

DEM       Ramona Franklin

State Senator, District 31              

REP        Kel Seliger               

LIB          Jack B. Westbrook

State Representative District 87              

REP        Four Price 

Justice, 7th Court of Appeals District, Place 2              

REP        Judy Parker 

Justice, 7th Court of Appeals District, Place 3              

REP        Pat Pirtle

District Judge, 47th Judicial District              

REP        Dan L. Schaap 

District Judge, 181st Judicial District              

REP        John B. Board 

District Judge, 251st Judicial District              

REP        Ana Elizabeth Estevez 

District Judge, 320th Judicial District              

REP        Pamela Cook Sirmon 

County Judge              

REP        Nancy Tanner 

Judge, County Court-at-Law No.1              

REP        Walt Weaver 

Judge, County Court-at-Law No.2              

REP        Matt Hand 

District Clerk              

REP        Carley Snider 

County Clerk              

REP        Julie Smith 

County Treasurer              

REP        Leann Jennings 

County Commissioner Pct.2              

DEM       Mercy Murguia 

County Commissioner Pct.4              

DEM       Alphonso Vaughn 

Justice of the Peace Pct.1              

REP        Debbie Horn 

Justice of the Peace Pct.2              

REP        Robert Taylor               

DEM       Claudia Griego 

Justice of the Peace Pct.3              

REP        Gary Jackson 

Justice of the Peace Pct.4              

DEM       Thomas L. Jones

Photo by Delmarva Public Radio

Photo by Delmarva Public Radio

Sample Ballot for November 6th General Election (Randall County, Texas)

Noah's Remark: Talking About Debt