The Amarillo Pioneer

Amarillo's only free online newspaper. Established in 2016, we work to bring you local news that is unbiased and honest.


Gualtiere, Seabourn, Ray to be Inducted into WTAMU Communications Hall of Fame

West Texas A&M University has announced its inductees into the 2017 WTAMU Communications Hall of Fame.

Craig Gualtiere, Lou Ann Seabourn, and Randy Ray have all been announced as inductees into the hall of fame. The hall of fame selections committee chose these three recipients from a list of nominees.

Also joining the inductees will be Eva Harder, Shay Ward, Mary Coyne and Dr. Jessica Mallard, all of whom will also be receiving awards.

The awards ceremony is scheduled for September 29th.

Bucking Opposing Mayors, Senate Gives OK to Property Tax Elections

Lady Antebellum Show to Play at Local Theaters