The Amarillo Pioneer

Amarillo's only free online newspaper. Established in 2016, we work to bring you local news that is unbiased and honest.


Espinoza Wins Truman Scholarship

WTAMU student Jonathan Espinoza has won the Harry S. Truman Scholarship.

The prestigious scholarship is awarded to support the next generation of public service leaders. Its winners include United States Supreme Court Justice Neil Gorsuch, Janet Napolitano, journalist George Stephanopoulos, among others.

Along with the prestige of the scholarship comes a $30,000 scholarship for graduate school.

Espinoza is the first WTAMU student to obtain the scholarship.

APD Accepting Applications for Police Academy Testing

Dauntes Holding Campaign Event